Helpful Resources 

Whether you’re in crisis or you’re looking to help someone else who is in crisis or in need of professional assistance; below are some helpful hotlines and websites. The hotlines below are listed in alphabetical order according to topic.

 

In any crisis, if you are in immediate danger or you want to harm yourself or someone else, CALL 911 IMMEDIATELY!

 

ALCOHOL

·        Alcohol Hotline (800) 331-2900

·        Al-Anon for Families of Alcoholics (800) 344-2666

·        Alcohol and Drug Helpline (800) 821-4357

·        Alcohol Treatment Referral Hotline (800) 252-6465

·        Alcohol & Drug Abuse Hotline (800) 729-6686

·        Families Anonymous (800) 736-9805

 

ANGER MANAGEMENT

·        Anger Management Institute www.whatsgoodaboutanger.com

·        Anger Management www.anger-management.com

·        Inner Health Studio www.innerhealthstudio.com

·        Anger Mgmt www.angermgmt.com

 

BEREIVEMENT & GRIEF

·        Center For Grief Recovery & Therapeutic Services www.griefcounselor.org

·        Bereaved Parents USA www.bereavedparentsusa.org

·        Grief Watch www.griefwatch.com

 

CANCER

·        American Cancer Society 1-800-227-2345

·        National Cancer institute 1-800-422-6237

 

CAREGIVERS

·        Elder Care Locator 1-800-677-1116

·        Well Spouse Foundation 1-800-838-0879

 

Chronic Illness/Chronic Pain

·        Rest Ministries 1-888-751-REST (7378)

 

CRISIS NUMBER FOR TEENS

·        Girls and Boys town 1-800-448-3000

·        Hearing Impaired 1-800-448-1833

·        Youth Crisis Hotline 1-800-448-4663

·        Teen Hope Line 1-800-394-HOPE

·        Covenant House Nineline 1-800-999-9999


CHILD ABUSE

·        Child Help USA National Child Abuse Hotline (800) 422-4453

·        Covenant House (800) 999-9999

 

CRISES AND SUICIDE

·        National Hopeline Network (800) SUICIDE

·        National Suicide Prevention Lifeline (800) 273-TALK (8255)

·        National Youth Crisis Hotline (800) 442-HOPE (4673)

 

DEBT

·        Debtors Anonymous: www.debtorsanonymous.org 781-453-2743

 

DEPRESSION

·        Anxiety and Depression Association of America www.adaa.org

·        Depression and Bi-Polar Support Alliance www.dbsalliance.org

 

DIVORCE & SEPERATION

·        Divorce Care www.divorcecare.org

·        Focus On The Family www.focusonthefamily.com

 

DISABILITY INFORMATION & RESOURCES
DisabilityResources Disability Resources


DISASTER DISTRESS

·        Disaster Distress Helpline [24/7 hotline] 1-800-985-5990

·        Disaster Assistance .Gov www.disasterassistance.gov

 

DOMESTIC VIOLENCE

·        National Domestic Violence Hotline (800) 799-7233

·        National US Child Abuse Hotline (800) 422-4453

 

Eating Disorder

·        Eating Disorders Awareness and Prevention (800) 931-2237

 

ELDER ABUSE/ELDERLY

·        Elder Abuse Hotline: 800-252-8966

·        Alzheimer's Association Hotline: 800-621-0379

·        National Eldercare Locator: 800-677-1116

 

GAMBLING

·        Gamblers Anonymous www.gamblersanonymous.org

·        GAM-Anon www.gam-anon.org

 

Homeless/Shelters

·        Homeless 1-800-231-6946

·        American Family Housing 1-888-600-4357


IDENTITY THEFT

·        Identity Theft Resource Center 1-888-400-5530

MARRIAGE COUNSELING

·        Marriage Builders www.marriagebuilders.com

·        Marriage Advice www.marriageadvice.com

·        Marriage Today www.marriagetoday.com

 

MENTAL HEALTH SERVICES

·        National Alliance on Mental Illness www.nami.org 1-800-950-NAMI (6264)

·        Mental Health America www.mentalhealthamerica.net

·        Emotions Anonymous www.allone.com

 

MISSING CHILDREN

·        National Hotline for Missing & Exploited Children (800) 843-5678

·        Child Find of America (800) 426-5678

 

PARENTING/PARENTAL STRESS

·        Parent Hotline: 800-840-6537

·        National Safe Haven Alliance Crisis Hotline: 1-888-510-BABY


PRAYER LINE 24 HOURS

·        National Prayer Line 1-800-4-PRAYER

·        Grace Help Line 24 Hour Christian service 1-800-982-8032

·        The 700 Club Hotline 1-800-759-0700

·        Want to know Jesus? 1-800-NEED-HIM

·        Biblical help for youth in crisis 1-800-HIT-HOME

·        Association of Christian Counselors 1-800-526-8673

·        National Christian Counselors Association 1-941-388-6868

 

RAPE AND SEXUAL ASSAULT

·        Rape, Abuse, and Incest National Network (RAINN) (800) 656-HOPE

·        Abuse Victim Hotline (866) 662-4535

SELF-INJURY/CUTTING

·        S.A.F.E. (Self Abuse Finally Ends) 1-800-DONT-CUT


SHOPLIFTING

·        Shoplifters Anonymous (800) 848-9595

SPIRITUAL WARFARE

·        Spiritual Warfare School

·        Christian Warfare
·        Spiritual Warfare University

 

STALKING

·        Stalking Victims Sanctuary www.stalkingvictims.com

STRESS MANAGEMENT

·        The American Institute of Stress www.stress.org

·        The Stress Management Blog www.stressmanagementblog.com

SUBSTANCE ABUSE

·        National Institute on Drug Abuse Hotline (800) 662-4357

·        Cocaine Anonymous (800) 347-8998

·        National Help Line for Substance Abuse (800) 262-2463

SUICIDE PREVENTION

·        National Suicide Prevention Lifeline

1-800-273-TALK (8255)  [24/7 hotline]

1-888-628-9454 (Spanish)

1-800-799-4889 (TTY)